AGM outcomes

The HOOS group held its AGM last night (Tuesday 23 September). The following were elected :

Chair – Kat Mycock
Vice-Chair – Maria Fawcett
Secretary – Colin Tucker
Treasurer – Greg Marshall

It was also agreed to seek closer working with other campaign groups, such as SUFEC (Stand Up For Education Coalition) and to develop our own ‘education manifesto’, largely by circulation of ideas through our email group.

The next ordinary meeting of the group will be Tuesday 4 November – venue to be announced (probably Beeston Library).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s